Decision Support System

Hello,

I am new to trading and always think about creating some Formular, that I will check [B]bevor[/B] entering a trade.
Something that help me dealing with complex, unstructured and multi-attribute decisions. Something that acts more and more like my expert system by feeding it with data of my trades.

Keeping a Trade Journal is nice - In the moment I stick to that approach. But wouldn’t it be nice if one can extract that knowledge into a system that will help you make better decisions?

I found the Analytical Hierarchy Process AHP by Saaty (wikipedia: Analytic_Hierarchy_Process) and read something about Decision support systems at Wikipedia. But maybe just a open source survey application like limesurvey can do the job as well?

My Plan (just an example) so far is not so complex in the moment:

* Get Focused (Meditation/Jogging/etc)
* Should I sit on sidlines? (See Forex Blog: Pipsychology) >>>> if No, then go further
* Has this day of the week some important news >>>> if yes, then go to Strategie 1 
* Is the market Trending >>>> if yes, then go to Strategie 2
* Is the market Ranging >>>> if yes go to Strategie 3 
* I don't know >>>> go to step one
* Did you find some Divergence >>>which one >>>> go to Strategie 3

How do you deal with complex, unstructured and multi-attribute decisions?

What is your decision Hierarchy?

Cheers & Good Trading