Demo account balance

Hey Traders,

I want to ask if anyone can point me to a Broker that has a demo account where I decide on my trading account size. I have 2 accounts currently. The one gave me 100,000.00 and the the other 20,000.00.
I would like to demo trade with what I will most probably start a real account with later.
Thanks for your help in advance.

1 Like

I live in Australia and I know Pepperstone will setup a demo account with whatever balance you want. I’m guessing other brokers would also be willing to do the same. Just ask them.

1 Like

I found one that assisted me, thanks for those that replied.
Cheers

2 Likes

You can determine the price on an mt4 demo account. Open the account on the mt4 software, when you see the price box, edit it to your desired price. I am glad you found one already.

1 Like

Good for you! Which broker did you choose?

Hi All,
I am a beginner trader and have opened a demo account with MT4. I have someone questions regarding the profit (even though it is just demo) I see in one case i bought EURUSD at 1.17127 and sold at 1.17261. PIP increase of 134. My profit was $35.69. I am not sure if I traded at Standard Lot or Micro based on the profit. Under market execution I entered 0.20. Can someone please help explain how 134 pips = $35 in my case?
My leverage is 100:1 and i started with demo balance of $3000

i think you already got the answer you need actually, good luck and most welcome in baby pips forum , its a most knowledgeable forum, so bring good knowledge and experience from here.

Hi, I am glad to hear that you have find a broker already? Can you provide more details about this one?

I contacted support on Oanda and they guided me how to open a sub account, then transfer the amount I do not need ($99,000.00) in this case to the sub account. I am left with $1,000 in my trading account to trade with.
Cheers

The one that assisted to solve this was Oanda

Glad to know. I’m also using Oanda. :wink: