Discipline / podcast help

Hi all

I am still fairly new to trading but have been trading on a small live account for about 6 months ( not profitable but not losing just floating around the amount i deposited ) My main struggle is discipline I always do silly things like moving stops and holding onto losses or remove take profits when a trade is tanking towards them only to check later and it reversed and stopped me out ( A lot of times at break even as that’s another issue i have i move stops to break even to soon and miss out on some big moves that i would have caught ) i noticed a colleague at work always has a headphone in his ear and when i asked what he was listening to he said it was a podcast. That’s when i realized all this time wasted not listening to Forex podcasts when i could indeed be listening to Forex podcasts 12 hours a day!. Could anyone recommend a decent Forex podcast with a decent host as i am struggling to find one, i am hoping to find one that could maybe help drum some self discipline tactics into my head.

Thanks for reading

Hi do you use EA to trade? Regards Greg

Hi Greg no i do not use EA

ok, so how do you create and testing new strategy?

I have created a few strategies although I only really use 2 because I’m still slowly testing the others. I just backtest a strategy on all major pairs and the 4h and daily charts to see which pair/chart is best suited. I know I dont backtest as much as I should I probably done about 50 tests per strategies but as they are on the 4h and daily chart it can be weeks and weeks inbetween setups.

ok so you did backtest and then you changed SL, TP in real trade. Did you know that the results of real trade and backtesting can’t be compared now? and wasting time to create a backtest?