Do you trade only GBPUSD?

Hello!

I am a new trader, I have been doing this for about a year only.

Have you noticed that once you focus on one pair only you begin to learn how the pair moves.

I also noticed is good to trade during one session only.

In my case, I am trading only GBPUSD and I trade only on London session.

I was wondering(since this community is quite big) if there is any other trader that does the same?

Cheers!!

3 Likes

Hey whats up, I’m a fairly new trader also. I try to focus on no more than 3 pairs each week. It’s not good to be all over the place because things start to get confusing and my mind just starts going all over the place, lol so if you can master trading one pair, then you can do the same for others

When I first was teaching myself on demo for 2 years I stuck with USD/JPY only for the first year. After that I started understanding the movement of that particular pair and slowly started learning the other pairs. Definitely think it’s easier to focus on a few and slowly work your way up when you’re more comfortable. Now I look at 10-11 pairs but they’re literally all tied in.

For example, the pairs I look at are GBP/USD, EUR/USD, AUD/USD, USD/JPY, USD/CAD, GBP/JPY, EUR/JPY, AUD/CAD, AUD/JPY, EUR/GBP. I’ve become accustomed to looking at these guys and understanding what’s going on (in a sense - markets are always moving). It took me 2 years to get comfortable with these pairs altogether and I’m still just a noob imo.

Awesome, nice to see other people doing the same :slight_smile: do you also trade on a specific session? In my case I noticed that I lose money if I trade out of the London session.

So, the beginning of the London session works better for me.