Doing this for me, doing this for my family

Hi all,

I’m so glad I have found this place. I always wanted to be a trader, but life kind of got in the middle but never is too late to chase your dreams. I am in my mid 40’s in an 8-5 job, and two beautiful kids, with no time to enjoy being with them. Yes, this is my motivation, is not Money, is to be able to win back my time and do something that I enjoy. I have been studying for almost six months technical analysis and trying not to be scammed along the way.

I understand this is not a get rich quick thing, I am willing to put the extra effort to achieve my goal. There is so much in the line that I want to do it right.

I’m starting my Demo account next week, and I was planning to paper trade for at least six months to come with my plan, and test it. I have seen sooooo many videos that I have to admit that I am a little confuse with an overload of information. Unfortunately, I have little to offer right now since my expertise is on Corporate Financial Analisis, but I hope with more time, I can give what I have taken from this magnificent community.

If you can go back in time five years, what will you say to yourself?

Again, thank you to those willing to share their knowledge.

I do apologize for my English; I’m also working on it.

Cheers!!

Hi and welcome. Your English is great, no concerns there for you
Spend some time at the free school here and open a demo account to practice what you learn. Look for a broker regulated in your home country, avoid Cyprus or Caribbean based brokers.

Be wary of anyone offering shortcuts, they’re usually scammers. Likewise be aware that you need to come up with a way of trading that suits you, your lifestyle, your mentality, and your comfort levels. Don’t let others on here bully you into following their thinking just because they are more experienced

3 Likes

HI Carlos,

Thank you for your advice!

Appreciate it.

Regards,