Dukascopy Europe? Anyone using them?

Hi Guys,

I am pretty new to FX and still reading a lot of books, articles, news on a daily basis including the pips school… I am slowly looking for a broker and came to the conclusion that ECN is probably the way to go…

Problem is, I spend hours going through old posts without any conclusions… (so many options and different brokers)

I read that Dukascopy is really good if you can afford the initial deposits (which i cant…)

I went to their site and noticed that they have a Dukascopy Europe division know that you can start with an initial deposit of $100

Has anyone used the Europe division? (As good as its parent Dukascopy?) Are $20 withdrawal fees the average??

I know you guys get hammered with these questions but I am only posting because I couldn’t find any answers in the flood of threads and topics!!

Thanks guys, appreciate the help! Looking forward to your responses/advice!!

Damn… no responses… Appreciate it either way

It may take a while for evaluations to show up on the forums - probably, because most would assign the reputation of the parent company to the new branch, as well. And, something else to consider - if you live in the US, it’s not possible to trade with them. According to their faqs, US residents are excluded. They imply that residents of some other countries may also be excluded; but they are not named. So, the safest route would be to ask. And, while waiting, an unfunded demo account would be a good way to begin your evaluation, if they offer it…

Hi,

Did you try it? Any feedbacks?

Thanks!

Well to be frank i did not use Dukascopy due to the main reason of high initial deposits. And i would always prefer a broker that offer Forex trading with a low initial investment and offer me a Leverage of 1:500 :smiley: