EFX longer trades / MT4 time zone?

Hello,

This is my first post and I would like to start with a compliment to the people in this babypips forum for their manners. Everyone seems very helpful and polite. Also I want to give props to <[email protected]>.

I’m a newbie. Haven’t put any money in yet as I have been studying this business for a couple of months now. Just recently, I opened a couple of demo accounts. As far as brokers go, it looks like a toss up between Oanda and EFX. I would like to use an ECN broker but . . .

I understand that EFX charges high rollover. Is it so high that it might diminish any longer trades. I like the cowabunga system but the trades happen in the middle of the night for me (Cayman Islands -5GMT) so I see myself trading GBP/USD in the 1 HR / 8 HR timeframe, possibly over a couple of days.

Also, is there a way to change the timezone in MT4 with North Finance?

Any help a successful trader could give would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Jeff

I understand that EFX charges high rollover.

Do not know a great deal about EFX but this may help.

http://forums.babypips.com/rate-my-broker/8401-any-one-uses-efx.html

I would have thought though that the rollover would
equal itself out dependant upon which way the interest
rate was for each pair.

Also, is there a way to change the timezone in MT4 with North Finance?

http://forums.babypips.com/rate-my-software/42-mt4-how-change-time.html

Thank you very much

So with the GBP/USD at 5.25% each it shouldn’t matter (interest wise) how long the trade is held or which way? That would be good.

So with the GBP/USD at 5.25% each it shouldn’t matter (interest wise) how long the trade is held or which way? That would be good.

Long GBP/USD is a +ve rollover or carry trade, 5.5 - 4.25 = 1.25

but

Short is a -ve. 4.25 - 5.5 = -1.25

Take a look at their explanation.

EFX: Experience Forex Freedom

EFX: Experience Forex Freedom

Ok thanks, that’s the part of their site I couldn’t find.