EMA Breakout on all currencies and timescales

This is a system that I have found else where and thought I would share.

Indicators
Ema 3
Ema 5
Ema 7
Ema 9
Ema 11
Ema 13
Colour yellow

Ema 21
Ema 24
Ema 27
Ema 30
Ema 33
Ema 36
colour Green

Ema 55 Colour Red

If the group of yellow EMA’s go OVER the 55EMA - BUY
If the group of yellow EMA’s go UNDER the 55EMA - SELL

When the yellow and green EMA’s touch, this means that there will be a strong change in the trend at that point.

I take a 10pip profit but as seen in the attached chart you can let it run as well.

For stop loss, take the point were the last yellow EMA crosses the 55EMA and add 25pips.

So you’re risking 35 pips or so to gain 10?

That’s a spooky proposition…

You can also let it run for a good period of time, I just perfer to take the 10 pips and go.

Thanks you for the post.

great share. does this also do well in ranging market?

I am no expert… but if you like trading using EMAs, I am certain you can get 10 pips with just one ema.
Give 10 EMA a try. Buy when the candle closes above it and sell when below it. :slight_smile:

Just my 2 cents

Hi aidy
Am investigating novel way to use your offering. Will post once firmed up + results of simple script plots. Actually, will take further if looks ok. I’ll plugin to multi symbol EA testbed and forwards test on Alpari UK demo feed for awhile.
With 24/5 running + any number of ccy’s able to be handled, it won’t take long to get some results!
Should anything mature, I’ll post.
Thanks again for taking time to offer what is in effect a simple yet, for me at least, thought provoking idea.
One needs to follow up posts such as yours which look interesting, with practical tests which can give more clarity to this ‘interest’.
Cheers

edit: