EUR/USD pls help

Hi, I have a question about the recent news that came out for the EUR/USD yesterday I’m pretty new to trading and I was wondering why the market headed bullish instead of bearish. I thought that when the numbers came out in terms of unemployment and GDP which unemployment was decreasing and GDP was growing I thought that you would sell the pair because you are betting/predicting that the USD will become stronger than the EURO.

PLEASE help me Im so confused I rlly need help understanding why the market went bullish instead bearish

Hi @tomo22, trading a news is not simple. There are many factors to be considered.

Remember, market always anticipate the prediction before. If you look an EURUSD, in price action, the structure has been weakening since almost a week. So the result wouldn’t shake the market.

Furthermore , others fundamental data was also reducing the positive impact of the “good” news. Ability to read the impact of a news is not simple. You need to relate all things together. For example, inflation rate is still high, so the growing unemployment rate can increase the inflation. It makes the fed less likely to reduce interest rate. This sentiment will give USD a stronger bargaining power.

Learn macro economic to know how economic’s indicators work.

Hi thank you for your reply I really appreciate it. I am abit confused with the inflation part as wouldnt a growing inflation rate make the value of the $ greater? Also in terms of forex trading wouldnt a higher interest rate be better for traders because if there is a higher interest rate then you can gain more interest?

At the time I assuming because of the recent news and the improvements to the US economy of a growing economy and less unemployed people that it would significantly increase the value of the $ (USD) that’s why I sold because I thought usd>euro

I’m pretty new to trading and overall fundamental analysis btw

1 Like