Excited Newbie here!

I’m ‘new’ to forex trading. I’ve read about 13-16 books on Forex trading and watched a few course and placed probably less than 100 trades. I am not successful yet and haven’t really employed any real strategy. I’ve only done some gut trading, aka gambling. I’ve got 3 more courses I’m going to get through over the next 2-3 weeks and then really buckle down and practice 1-4 hours a day until I can build a consistently positive trading track record.

My goal is to reach a positive trading track record by the middle to the end of next year.

I enjoy helping others, but also like to ensure others know my knowledge of the field is purely academic at this time and not from experience or success, so take any knowledge or ‘advice’ I share as just preaching to the choir, or the blind leading the blind.

That’s the forex nutshell version of me.

1 Like

Welcome

I wish you all the luck on your trading journey. Practice, education and perseverance will equate to profitable trading. Keep going.

1 Like

Welcome to the community @SemperExpeto! Enjoy your stay and good luck on your trading journey!

1 Like

Hello SemperExpeto.
I think you started very well.
I see that you started your journey by teaching yourself, which is a very good start.
I also think you are patient enough that you have a clear goal of reaching the positive record next year.
All traders make mistake at the first or may be a few years long, but what is important is overcome your mistake by adapting to the market environment.
I think you can make a good progress.
If need any help, feel free to DM me.
Regards.
Paul.

1 Like

Thank you very much for the words and the offer for help. I am sure that I will take you up on that offer later. :slight_smile: