Exploring newer opportunities

I am not new to the digital landscape as I have been working from home for about 3 years. My ever growing interest for trading forex has seen me watch tens of hours of trading videos, but I always feel lost; now that everyone teaches differently. I’ve learnt about babypips today and within a few seconds, Fellypips was born…looking forward to the greatness emanating from this space.

Oh it’s a great place. If you haven’t already, give the Learn Forex section above a look. They have a school there.

1 Like

Glad to hear that you’ve discovered Babypips. With so many different sources of information, it can really be overwhelming and challenging to know where to start. Best of luck with your forex trading journey,

1 Like

Watching Videos is nice, how many Books have you read?

1 Like

watching video is an another option but bookish knowledge not works at all when trading in a real account . this is very true fact.

2 Likes

Welcome Fellypips

My advice would be to do some online courses, I’ve done 5+ over the last couple of years and each course I do the more the knowledge sinks in and I seem to take away little pieces of golden nugget knowledge each time. The best course I’ve done is the one here at babypips, it is well structured and goes through the basics in detail. It did help that I has done some other courses first so I had a knowledge base to start with.

Learn Forex Trading at School of Pipsology - BabyPips.com

Although I’ve done a ton of courses over a couple of years I’m still very much at the beginning of my learning journey so have ordered a few books that have been recommended by other babypips users. Learning to trade Forex is not for the faint hearted as it’s a very complex subject. That’s why so many people end up with no money in their trading accounts, they don’t bother learning so they blow their money! Education is key.