Favorite pairs?

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re all doing well. It’s been about 20 days since I started learning about Forex, and I’ve been using a demo account to practice my skills. I’ve learned a lot from resources like YouTube and the School of Pipsology. I also created a live account last week to observe the market and get to know MT4.

Now, I have a really important question that’s been on my mind. Should I focus on one or a few favorite currency pairs and spend most of my time analyzing them, or should I watch the entire market? Is it even possible to do so effectively? I would appreciate any advice or insights from experienced traders.

Thanks for your help!

2 Likes

In the end, it’s up to you to decide whether to concentrate on a few currency pairs or keep an eye on the entire market. Just think about your trading style, how much risk you’re willing to take, and how much time you have. The key is to find the right balance that suits you and helps you make smart trading choices.

2 Likes

The focus should be on one currency pair, you can become an expert in analyzing and trading that particular pair. This can help you to identify patterns and trends specific to that pair, and make more informed trading decisions.

When it comes to trading with only one currency pair, it’s important to remember to avoid high impact news periods and only trade at least 1-2 hours after the news release. This can help minimize the risk of sudden volatility and unexpected market movements that can negatively impact your trades.

Additionally, it’s important to fix on one period of the day to trade with, preferably during the most volatile period pertaining to your chosen currency pair. This can help increase your chances of capturing profitable trades during times of higher market activity.