Forex and the society

hey everyone ,

i want to make my first post here, i have an intermediate experience in the market five years till now , stopped it since 2 years ago , i have a question about the forex maket and what goodness does it give back to society, if i am a farmer i get paid for providing food to people, if i work in a car factory i get paid for shortening the distances, if i work in a tv i would be entertaining people etc.
now if you got what i am implying here , i am the kind of people who beleive that money is a tool not a goal itself , what does trading forex as a full time job have a good impact on society , and what is a forex company producing to people .

We pay taxes on our profit! If it’s your fulltime job, odds are you’re paying significantly high taxes. Yes our job may not directly put a smile on a child’s face, but it’ll help pay for his education.

Good question!! I think forex traders have a great opportunity to impact society for the better.

Most people spend 40+ hours per week earning a living, but forex traders only need to “work” a couple hours per week. That leaves plenty of time for you to do volunteer work in your community!! :slight_smile:

Great answer! I read this post earlier and couldn’t think of a darn thing that forex trading contributed to anything other than profit and loss.

That nets out because you’re profits are coming from someone else’s loss.

The benefit forex traders provide is that they increase liquidity to the market thereby facilitating easier, lower cost global trade and capital flows.

I can’t help but picture some recently deceased guy standing in front of Heaven being asked by St. Peter, “What did you do with your life?”

He looks around a little while then says, “I increased liquidity to the market thereby facilitating easier, lower cost global trade and capital flows.” :smiley:

Nothing against Rhodytrader’s answer, it was a good one… That’s just what popped into my head when I read it. :slight_smile: