Forex Broker Scams?

Hi,

I recently started learning about forex. I opened a demo account with Alpari (using the MT4 platform) and so far, i have been doing pretty well. I’ve been soaking in tons of information and have been developing my own strategies. I enjoy trading standard lots (or larger) and have been consistently making good gains.

Now for my question(s)

I’ve been doing good with my demo account, but my fear is when i go live im going to get my ass handed to me. Are demo accounts easier? Can brokers make demo accounts easier to earn profits, so you sign up with them? I realize that there is the lack of emotion because you are not trading with real money, but other than that what is different about demo accounts? i.e. market conditions, price movements ect…can those be different for demo accounts?

I’ve been hearing a lot of negativity about forex brokers. I read about all kinds of fraud stories. I’ve heard a lot about glitches, MT4 profits being different that profits that show up in your broker account. Anyone have a take on these problems?

What forex brokers do you recommend? For me i prefer a broker with decent spreads, low commission, multiple trading platforms, accurate charts, no glitches and no fraud complaints.

Any recommendations?

Thanks!

Most complaints come from losing traders looking to blame anyone but themselves.

Unless you are scalping, issues such as slippage in live accounts won’t really affect you.

Your own psychology is your greatest enemy. Most demo traders blow account after account without worry. You start to think different of those dollars when it’s real.

Oanda would be a good start as a broker.

I just did a reply but i guess it didnt go through.

I treat my demo accounts as if they were live. I make calculated decisions, and most of my trades are profitable.