Forex Brokers with Smallest Spreads that serves American Clients?

I am a beginner with forex trading, my first broker (with a real account) is forex(DOT)com, which usually has spreads as high as 2 pips, which is very inconvenient since I use a scalping strategy. Sometimes the spread reaches to 7 pips when it is prime time for common pairs.

I tried searching for forex brokers with small spreads but in every site it appears that they don’t serve american clients. Anybody know an American broker that usually has spreads as low as 0.5?

https://forums.babypips.com/t/going-offshore-to-escape-the-cftc/?source_topic_id=220584
1 Like

There are few reliable offshores who are US friendly with very low spreads, mostly less than 0.5 pip in EURUSD.
Look at Turnkey forex, Coinexx, Evolve Markets, Tradersway, LMFX, FXBrew.

My main account is turnkeyforex, no major issues so far, only faced few issues which has nothing to do with trading. I don’t find any reason to change or leave them.

5 Likes

Does it not bother you at all that there’s a reason why regulated brokers (like Gain / FOREX dot com) have spreads, and variable spreads at that, that make profitable scalping almost impossible??? Just curious.

It would bother me

Don’t no how long you been in the fx market, but the fx markets was a unregulated business for years and we had no real problems. Now everyone wants to bash the unregulated companies. That’s bull@#$% as for as I’m concerned. As long as they do good business, the unregs are the best place to trade and I have been doing this since 1995.

1 Like

I take it then that once you get your post count up you’ll be posting links to the bucket shop that’s paying you or for whom you work for??? And I’m guessing it’s FXBREW. You know: just a hunch.