Forex.com

Hello Everyone,

I started trading 6 months ago with Forex.com demo account. I made good profit and finally decided to give a chance & after 1 week i lost 2000$ even though i followed same strategy during wining streak. To me it appears like broker never want you to win, as soon as my position got liquified the numbers appeared to behave normally. So my Question is can we really make money from trading or is it the only demo account makes you think you are master of market.

Yes, you can make money and I don’t believe that the brokers are out to get us, we lose enough on our own. I have made a relatively large amount in a short time and lost a lot of it through dumb mistakes that were clearly on me. The market is always changing and we have to change with it. A strategy may be sound for the current market but when things change if you are not flexible then you will lose money. Maybe try another broker with a small amount to see if you can make money with them if you think it is your broker.

I think this is not for small people like me. i don’t trust any broker now. :mad:

If $2k is all it takes to make you quit then this is probably not for you. Not everybody can be a trader.

I’ve lost $20k myself… but i don’t blame the broker… as soon as i feel that i can control my emotion and i have my ‘fire’ back… i’ll be back in the game… oh yeah, my mentor had lost $50k during his early days and now he’s a fulltime forex trader n mentor…

yeah, I have heard so many people on here talking about how their broker is unfair but that would mean that there are a lot of big brokers doing bad things and nobody is doing anything about it. This could just be a case of someone trying to talk bad about a broker.