Forex newbie copying Instagram trader

Hi guys,

Thank you for welcoming me to this great forum.
I’m a complete newbie when it comes to Forex but could do with some advice if possible?
I decided to join an Instagram trader named Kez The Guru. Has anyone here come across him before? I deposited £350 into a BD Swiss partner account to start with and then joined a group to copy his signals. My first week I made a decent profit so invested a little more and now lost a huge chunk of my money. I’m doing one of those 60 day trials to see if it is for me? I noticed when I place small trades I seem to do ok but as soon as I raise my stake it all comes crashing down and lost it.

My thoughts are to complete the trial and see if it’s worth it but wanted some feedback from you guys and whether it’s a scam or legit?

Thanks for reading

Don

1 Like

Did you choose the broker bdswiss?

1 Like

That was the broker he suggested and sent me a partner link.

I was afraid you would say that. Hes making money via commissions for you trading through his affiliate link. So he wont care if you make money or not. The more you trade the more he’ll make. The bigger you trade, the more he’ll make. When your account blows, he’ll make up an excuse send you some free rubbish and get you to try and add more. Dont deposit anymore and risk the minimum or just demo trade it to see if he it actually works.

Secondly, if he ever stops sending signals, you will not be able to make a living. Educate yourself and learn to trade.

27 Likes

Thank you for your kind reply.
You’re right there. The only good thing I’ve done is learnt how to use the Metatrader app and know how to set stop losses and set take profit.
I do like to educate myself when it comes to learning something new so just need to find a course a decent broker and then give it a go myself and see what happens?
Is there any place you recommend to start? I’ve watched a few videos on YouTube but you get bombarded with stuff.
Many thanks

Don