Forex plan outline for newcomer

hello baby pips members,

i am very new to forex trading, i am considering the option of adding it as a secondary income. i have started to go through baby pips school, which i feel will give me a good introduction to the subject. i have outlined a plan that i would like to receive your input on.

education:

• complete baby pips school (read twice or thrice)
  • read 2-3 books on subject (ed ponsi perhaps? recommendations?)
  • practice on demo account for 3-6 months (until breaking even or slight profit)
  • open mini account try out strategy for 3-6 months at 1/10th the dollar value (observe profit over meaningful sample size)
  • switch to standard account :slight_smile:

money management: (figures are for standard account, principles apply for mini account as well)

• start with 10k deposit on standard account
  • invest with 100:1 leverage (in essence use 1k for 100k)
  • use stop loss limits that are max 10 pips so that never more than 1% of total bankroll (100 dollars) is put at risk, even though a 10% margin is used on all trades.

strategy:

• low variance scalping strategy
  • work 5 hours a day (optimal hours based on research and experience) / 5-6 days a week
  • try to complete 20 trades a day / around 500 a month (is this feasable when scalping in a 5 hour timespan on 1-3 currency pairs)
  • use 1:1, 2:1 or 3:2 type risk/reward ratios
  • use 5-10 pip stop-loss and take-profit figures
  • focus on technical analysis rather than fundamental analysis
  • initially focus on EUR/USB and in time add GBP/USD, and USD/CHF
  • use metatrader 4 (thoughts?) on a large and respectable website that openly allows scalping

winning projections:

• aim for 1 pip (10 dollars) profit per trade on average, so after 500 scalping trades a month make 5000k profit :slight_smile:

well i sense that this is a naively optimistic plan outline based on only two days of research :slight_smile: please provide feedback on these topics.