Forex Trader Beginner

Hi! My name is Nicolas. I am a beginner trader with small (2 years) experience. In this moment I see Forex as additional source of income I hope to find interesting talks here and gain knowledge of Forex Trading with this great community.

Why do you think fx trading is going to provide you with extra income? If it was that simple we would all be millionaires.

The reality is that you will provide other traders your income instead. As do 80% of newbies.

Hi,

I did not think at all that it is easy and that everyone who practices FX will become millionaires, what I wanted to say is that I am new in this area, and that for two years I have been learning and trying various technical strategies, with which I manage to earn modest funds for now. Of course I have a lot of unknowns and my knowledge is not systematic in these areas and I joined the babypips forum on a recommendation. To learn more.

1 Like

Great response. I suggest your first aim could be to find and develop a profitable strategy and process that you stick to for every trade. Many new traders either don’t have one, or if they do, don’t follow it.

It took me two years to stop experimenting with various strategies and stick with the one that does provide profit consistently. Having said that, it doesn’t stop you from developing two or more profitable strategies for different market conditions.

Best of luck.

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestions and support @steve369. I also try to pick some strategies that give me better results, but still I think the most important thing is to stick to the trend, using trend indicators.
Sometimes, I just don’t see some obvious indicators of a trend change and enter problematic trades. Or I simply close a good trade thinking there is a trend change.
But for this I think that more experience and knowledge than mine is needed. :slight_smile: