Free your dream

Desire is the starting point of all achievements, I desired to be a forex trader and enrolled at the School of Pipsology. I graduated. Immediately opened a demo account and bought a trading journal to record anything and everything about my trades and my emotions before, during and after a trade. I was contacted by an account manager pushing me to open a small live account. I was new to trading and I wanted to survive in this field and so I did not fall for the trick. I have been demo trading for four Months now and I have developed a suitable trading plan that works for me. I have three trading systems that I use on different time frames. My portfolio at first was whack! I truly sucked at trading during my first week. The best thing is that I survived and I have never risked more than 2% of my demo account. I set well calculated stop loss with a reasonable profit: risk ratio. Now my portfolio is green. Lots of winning trades. I believe am ready to open a live account. I strictly follow the rules of my trading system and keep track of my trades. One thing that really disturbs my mental is the energy forex brokers pass to newbies on short term trading mindset. I understand trading small account is trading small mindset. Dr Pipslow warned me against opening an account smaller than $10000. Micro lot account. But I only got $300 and a DREAM.

1 Like

If pips low said that … he’s s clown. Just start, with what you have

Just remember, if you risk 5% of your Capital on each trade, you’re out in 20 trades… so better risk 1% per trade, and get 100 bullets … slowly grow that account and increase risk amount

The rationale is that newbies expect to make enough money to pay for their lifestyle by pressing a few buttons. A $300 account will not achieve this easily, unless you get lucky, but if you can manage your emotional control you could become profitable enough to spend on a beer or two at weekends.