Frustration with Forex

I am quickly becoming frustrated with Forex and trading in general. While I am very new to Forex and trading, I have consumed lots of knowledge over the past 2 months so far. And several of my questions have yet to be answered by anyone on any website, even this one. I feel as if I will never overcome this hurdle.

I have taken the Baby Pips classes along with many hours of study over candlestick patterns, trend lines, support and resistance, and the indicators.

And yet after all of this, I am still not able to apply this to my demo account. I lack a certain understanding that I am not getting, so I really need answers.

Which time frames are best for me? I currently have maybe an 1 to 2 hours in the morning to trade, and sometimes on days off. My trading time is very limited due to work.The quiz says I am a swing trader, but I have no idea what that means and when to trade.

Generally I understand that that the best trade times for me are 7am to noonish (USA-central time), but there are also Asian trading sessions for me around 10 pm (central).

I have no idea which pairs to trade. Sure the many videos and people have suggested staying with the main currently pairs. But then I go look at them and nothing is happening but consolidation. So how am I supposed to find good trading opportunities?

5 Likes

I have been trading stocks, indices, commodities and forex since 2003. Before that I traded shares and options.

Day-trading is far too difficult for a new trader. It is all that most new traders think is trading and most new traders fail within the first year.

Start with long-term trades which follow established trends. Keep your positions small and your risk very small. If you get good at this, and are making enough money to pay your bills, try day-trading. One day I will too.

10 Likes