FXCM, ALPARI & VANTAGEFX. What do you think?

Hello…

I am new to trading. I’ve been using the demo account of these 3 brokers and planing to open a real account but don’t know which to choose. So far, MT4 seem fine but I think demo is different from real one. Can anyone give some advice please?

I’ve read some comments here about FXCM. Some are ok and some are really bad.
So, I’ve mixed feeling about this broker. Do they really have different spread for micro and standard account?

VantageFX. A few has commented that it has some slippage but VantageFX said that they don’t have it anymore. What do you think?

I have not read anything on Alpari. Anyone has tried Alpari?

Thank you for your help! : )

i used alpari fxcm ig markets for 18 monts. for demo only for 14 days bummer. and live alpari mt4 ok get my tralling stops all ther time. alpari cant make any money… the best i use ig market brill and make money… fxcm very good too all web form me ig markets fxcm and the best it works well!!! i have coats on demos i user linux ubuntu 12.04 i use only in the uk brokers!!!FXCM 0.7 pips typical spread on EUR/USD

Vantage FX offers the tightest spreads,

Alpari - 1.6 pips average spread on EUR/USD for the last hour
FXCM - 2.5 pips average spread on EUR/USD for the last hour
Vantage FX - 1.4 pips average spread on EUR/USD for the last hour

Here you can compare their spreads in real time.

Unfortunately I don’t know which one offers fastest order execution and less slippage.

I used several brokers before:
Alpari - not good for IB-s low rebates, but it worked ok, not the best
Interactivebrokers - lovely for stocks, not the best for forex
Tadawulfx - dealing desk, wont let you win forget
3TGFX - still testing the system, looks good till now
etoro - dont go there
Ducascopy - i work with these guys and its pretty good, everything works really fine

i will vote for Vantage.uk which is at UK, for their tightest spread and friendly customer support.

Nice advertisement