FXCM & MetaTrader4

I currently use fxcm as my broker and plan to use MT4 as my charting application. So I would place my orders through the fxcm trading station and use MT4 for analysis. However I notice that the quotes are quite different on both platforms. I know MT4 aint using the fxcm feed. The question I have is since the quotes differ is it ‘safe’ to use this arrangement?

MT4 seems to be higher.
Thanks.

Know what forget this question. It’s all good

Be AWARE of FXCM. Do you know you are trading against their delaing desk.
Look out for the times when you are unable to close or open a winning trade. Open your eyes and write all your transaction down.
They will dump you like a rag as soon as you start to make good money

Yes,about FXCM you are right.

I’ve been using FXCM for about 6mths and I’m new to this FX trading,I’ve managed to burn 4k of a 10k account but in all honesty (with myself that is) this loss has been totally my fault.
Why? for all the usual reasons,overtrading,not following system rules,trying to get even,taking it all personally etc etc etc, I even went to bed one night and left an entry order open that was filled and stopped out when I should have cancelled it before I retired.
Forums are full of people looking for excuses for their failure at FX trading when the reality is looking at them in the mirror.
All my dealings with FXCM have been professional and they promptly answer any query, I don’t think they single out small time traders like myself and manipulate the market to get my lousy 4k, if I thought they did I’d have some massive persecusion complex.
This game is harder than anything I’ve ever tried and I’m successful at a few things but FX is a challange and I’m hooked.
Persistence will hopefully overcome resistance.