FXCM UK good or bad?

Hi,

Newbie here (6 months into my forex experience). I have a question, hopefully, a simple answer.

I’ve used a multitude of different brokers, Oanda, IG, Plus500, LCG, FXPRO etc. I used the demo accounts and traded for real with a small budget on each. Finally, I’ve got round to trying out FXCM UK. I opened a demo account and had a few goes on it to see if this could be the one. Then I decided to check the history and reviews and was disappointed to see that FXCM has been banned in the US for a number of reasons.

FXCM internationally is still operating but my question is, can they be trusted to not be continuing the bad practices they used in the American market? If they were doing those things in the US couldn’t they have been doing across all the markets internationally?

Thank you.

Have you seen their historical international regulatory record?!

No broker has been fined more often, in more different countries, or bigger amounts of money, or for a longer succession of unethical, sharp, deceptive and dishonest practices than FXCM.

I don’t believe that many people, anywhere in the world, who are aware of their regulatory record will be using their “services”.

Many regulators’ opinions and findings have been made clear repeatedly.

It’s personal opinion only, but I wouldn’t touch them, myself.

must be personal opinion of anyone who knows the facts?

it can not be sensible to use FXCM if other more honest brokers are available? and they surely are?

Thank you for the replies.

I’ve been reading more into FXCM and the shrug your shoulders and oh well attitude they have. As I’ve already mentioned it seems more likely that their practices were not just limited to the US. Would it also make traders outside the US wonder if they were doing the same thing to them?

I wouldn’t use FXCM with _bob’s money. Oanda, Forex.com, or if you are UK based, any of the firms that are regulated there.

The Ever Well Meaning VIPER

1 Like