Guide a struggling trader

Hey fellas
I’m Parssa and so glad talk to you people here it’s like home to me.
Today i wanted to share my problem with ya all maybe you can guide me with your wisdom.
It’s more than 2 years that I’m in this market (FX) and since the day first i started learning concepts and building my trading plan. Now i have a good trading plan with several setups and so good rules which i have learned in different courses specially here in FX baby pips.
But my problem is I’m not profitable. I open a trade and sometimes it just go to my stop immediately and sometimes goes in trade side a little bit and then hit my stop. All these situations is when I’m live trading
When i do forward testing like playing market move in past month I’m really so good like i earn 100 pips per week but in live market and as a day trader i can’t catch the goal.
I know so many things about mindset and psychology but in live market it doesn’t work for me i just need at the current moment i need some traders opinions who are profitable them selves and are so experienced.
Thank you so much for reading and i would appreciate your comment as you may have been through this stage too. :pray:

2 Likes

most welcome in baby pips forum , i hope you will enjoy your trading environment among us. happy trading journey

2 Likes

The only person who can help you is yourself. That’s where your problem exists. What do you do differently when you are trading live?

I would suggest you need to learn detachment to what is happening to your trades. Turn off the desktop for one hour at a time. The only control you have is over the risk amount.

Hope that helps. If so write a daily journal.

5 Likes