Hello Everyone, complete newbie here

Hello to all forum participants., hope you guys are having a great day!

I am new to trading and looking forward to learning as much as possible. Would appreciate any advice on how best to learn, any words of wisdom, learning /study materials, videos etc. I am making my way through pipsology at the moment, so glad to be able to join this forum.
Good luck to everyone in trading.

2 Likes

A good start, and welcome aboard. I suggest you use this great education site to learn how to not lose money, which should be the Holy Grail of every traders dreams. Rome wan’t built in a day, so best of luck

1 Like

Thanks Steve, agreed, its kind of daunting when stats show 90% of traders lose, just wonder if there was survey done of those losing, just what kind of prep had they done?

To be honest, it is extremely difficult for us retail traders to make consistent profits long term because the majority are amatures. The nearest I would get to is sometimes I get my lunch paid for a few days.

I would suggest you look this up - tradertom.com

While he has stopped trading live for the benefit of many followers while he writes his new book, he makes his profits by scalping indices when the London and NY sessions begin for an hour each day.

He does this at no cost, but his disclaimer is that it is not a signal service, you are there entirely at your own responsibility.

As for prep, it is my opinion that only trend traders have the best chance of being successful long term.

1 Like

Welcome!

Start here

1 Like

Don’t worry about the 90% number, it’s not current. The actual losing percentage of currently active traders who have so far made a loss varies between brokers but is regularly reported as 70-80%.