Hello i'm a day trader

Hello traders, i have been trading for 3 years now . but luckily i didn’t strategy hop and sticked to my strategy. i have lost 3 years in a row until Jan of 2019. Only last few months i’m seeing some consistency which is making me really happy.

I only trade the NY session overlap with London.
thanks

1 Like

sounds good that you are getting profit after passing a long time , try to keep consistent and focus the trend which make you profitable already.

1 Like

can you please tell what trading strategy right now you are using that making you profitable from last couple of month ?

1 Like

thanks for your reply. i’m trading 15mins chart price action . no indicator . i haven’t changed my strategy in last 3 years as i had trust on my system. i have lost continuously for almost 24 months in a row but finally i’ve become BE trader. journaling really helped me to figure out what was wrong with me. made some tweaks , fixed my mindset and trading really small position really helped me.
thanks

Welcome to the forums @myforexdairy. Good to know that you’re now becoming profitable with your strategy. Keep it up and hope to see more of you here. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome to bp @myforexdairy. Hope you could share with us the things you are doing that has improved things for you.

1 Like

@CoinLady @Hadden @NeilKruger @baemax023 @kiguru.idah

Thanks for the replies guys. Here are some info’s i would like to share.

very quickly i realized it is not the strategy that is important, it is the mindset and risk management the key to success in this incredibly difficult business.

i have held on to my strategy for 24 months in a row because i knew i have an edge but i was losing because of ME, my mistakes.