Hello, I'm a new member!

Hello everyone!

I’m from Japan and hoping to get to know everyone more!

My username is called AkiyamaShinichi because he is a character I idolize from the series “Liar Game”! You can call me Kyoyita.

I’m not new to trading but am pretty new to social media/forums!

6 Likes

Welcome, Kyoyita!

That’s a cool profile pic and username. What are the qualities of Akiyama Shinichi that make you idolize him?

My name is Paul. I’m from California. My profile pic is a statue of Hermes who is my favorite Greek god.

I’ve been on the babypips forums for over two years. I’m still learning how to trade. I haven’t even started a demo account.

I hope you have fun here!

2 Likes

You’re right about that.

I’m not serious about trading. I’ve been learning a little at a time each day for fun.

I’ll start trading when I have money to trade. Right now, I’m broke, unemployed, and live with my mom.

1 Like

In the series, Akiyama Shinichi was a calm and intelligent man, traits critical to be a successful trader. That’s why I idolize him. Thanks for your welcome!

2 Likes

I decided not to open a demo account because I’m working on being a mechanical trader.

I don’t think I can get good results with my trading bots in a demo account because it doesn’t work the same as a live one. It seems like it would be a waste of time to use trading bots in demo.

Thanks for the recommendations.

1 Like

if your bot will not work on demo, on live account either + you will lose funds

2 Likes

If you are not willing to demo trade your strategy, how on earth are you going to test if your strategy is really profitable? I mean the last time I checked, market movements were the same on both demo and live accounts. Basically those accounts are opened on the same market.

2 Likes

Welcome friend, would love to hear about your style and journey so far :).

Welcome Akiyama! How long have you been trading? Looking forward to hearing more about your trading adventures!