Hello. I'm Todd Fogal

Hello, my name it Todd. I’ve been trading stocks and stock options since about 1998. What I learned in the beginning was that stocks always went up. Buy the dip. Write a put spread (my favorite thing) and all that.

When I got in literally all tech stocks were going up exponentially. Dell computer would go up, split, go up again, split, go up again, etc. It was crazy.

Then the day came, 1/1/2000. and airplanes didn’t fall from the sky. Street lights kept going. ATM machines worked. The world just moved on. But, some of that was real threat and we really did avoid a world wide catastrophe because there was vision, planning, and really good management.

Suddenly, for the first time, I found out that stocks can go down. So I lost a bit of my own money and had to step away from all that for a while.

I’m going through the Babypips school of Pipsology. I read the News and Trading section of Babypips as soon as I can every morning. And I’m starting to figure out how to use MarketMilk to scan for strength and weaikness (trading opportunities.) But sitting in this office looking at my screens with nobody to talk to has become taxing.

So I’m here to hopefully make some friends and become a more skillful trader.

Thank you for reading my introduction,
–tf

1 Like

Hi there good luck ,just curious never asked anyone how did you become aware of BP?

A friend saw me reading Currency Trading for Dummies and he started telling me about his Forex experience. I didn’t even know he was a trader. And he highly recommended BabyPips.com

Hi there Todd!