Hello my name is Michelle, I'm new in Babypips

Hi everyone…
I joined Babypips weeks ago. I’ve been trading for around 3 years.
My purposes to join Babypips are getting new inspirations, new systems of trading and active in forum.
I used many standards indicators, combined them and back-tested with EA. I created those EA and customized indicators. They gave good news n profit only around months. I backtested them for 5 years and the accuration was only around 50%
I also tried other customized indicators, the result was still around 50%

I found that forex trading with indicators reached accuration level around 50%
What should I learn n know more to succeed in trading?
I’m very interested in forex trading. I want to learn more from seniors here😊

Cheers

Hi there, it sounds to me like your on your way. Your journey has all ready gone far and beyond many traders with more then double your experience. I don’t know how to create EA’s or custom indicators. I have never gone down that path. 50% accurate is good, apply money management and if you can win $2.50 to $3 for every $1 you risk, in other words look for trades paying 2.5-3:1 ROI and your there.
No secrets to the holy grail just good money management applied to your system will get you where you want to be providing your psych is sound and you have good routine for your trading. That is a beast of another kind.

1 Like

Hi @OutofWork66. Thanks for your comment and advice :blush:
I have tried to use reward risk ratio 1:1, 3:1, 5:1 and have backtested for 5 years. The final result is the same. The accuration is arround 50%-55%. Total Profit and total lost is almost equal. I think technical analysis with 70% accuration is only a myth. Is that true?

Do you combine your trading with fundamental analysis?

How are you back testing ? Are you using MT4 strategy tester and running the EA’s to show the results ?