Hello, newbie with a couple of questions

Hi. Im a newbie who’s signed up with profitrisecg . Broker contact via whatsapp, deposited over £3k and now wish to withdraw and close acct with balance at £21k. Questions I have:

1/. Anyone else use these guys? Based in Europe using MT5.
2/. Is it normal that I have to pay the withdrawal / close acct fee, CGT, broker fee OUTSIDE of my balance?

Many thanks. I cant find a lot about this company and worried Ive been scammed and with them asking for £3700 to close the acct I dont know what to do.

Many thanks

Sorry to hear about that. This broker looks suspicious. How did you find them? They do have two similar websites:
https://profitrisecg.com/
https://profitrisefx.com/

Check out this review about profitrisefx:
https://www.scamadviser.com/check-website/profitrisefx.com

If I were you, I will not make another deposit to them and I hope you get your money back.

Thanks for taking the time to check out and yes, I did see that scamadviser link before. The affiliate business profitriseCG Im with is the Consultancy Group division based in Luxemburg. I’ve contacted money-back com with a hope of finding out whether they know much more about them. Im also still in touch with the agent as she is wanting me to pay the balance to close the account. I hope I get some good news! Will update either way , Thanks again.

This is also happening to me with this company. There is definitely something not right with this company. I have 25k in my account :flushed:

Please let me know how you get on.

Thank you

Jane

that definitely doesnt seem alright to me. You should definitely have checked for their regulation if they are legit or not (for example my current broker aximtrade is regulated by ASIC). Also i have never seen any broker contact via whatsapp, usually they would email you as it’s a formal way of contacting clients