Help me learn Price Action

Hey there,

I would like to learn price action but with so much information don’t know where to start. Kindly guide me to a price action thread, with recent charts.

Thank you.

Hi,

I would highly recommend “RockzFX Academy” channel. He trades pure price action on the clear charts. Very simple but powerful.
I regret I didn’t find it when I started trading.
Hope this will help.

1 Like

RockzFX Academy is a good find. What I love about him is that he does not get into candlestick analysis. He looks at price and how it interacts with market structure. That’s exactly what you should be doing as a price action trader.

He can improve his analysis manifold if he would (1) look left more and (2) consult a higher timeframe chart like the daily since he is essentially trading the 4 hour chart (in the video that I watched). Also, he chooses to plot his chart with a monotone color. This works against him big time. (3) He should select a different color for bearish candles so as to easily differentiate them. Things will become much more clear to him if he were to do that.

@Cityzenfx, take a look at his video linked below. Study it thoroughly and in detail. Then conduct the same exercise on a single pair of your choice, for as long as you can, while incorporating the 3 changes that I’ve listed above. Do this every day for 1 month and you will be astonished by how much your trading will improve. Within 6 months you will be able to glance at a chart and, more often than not, know exactly where to place your entry, SL and TP.

Happy trading! Go collect some virtual pips.

6 Likes

@QuadPip @ililili