Help me to choose a broker -- Oanda, FXCM, forex.com, FXDD

Hi all,

I live in China, and I’m a newbie to Forex trading. I plan to deposit 5,000 USD to experiment Forex trading after I get used to the demo account. After I’m OK with 5K USD, I may invest not less than 10K.

I’m struggling to choose a broker, here are my criteria,

1, Allow hedging. I’m 100% wanting this.
Indeed I’m not going to hedge the same amount of money at the same time to earn quick money (which is often used in big news event). What I want to do is, I have a long term position which will be there for several weeks, then I do some short term positions (intraday or several days). That’s possible that I have two positions in two directions at the same time.

2, Money safety.
During my Googling, I found that some brokers close a trader’s account just because he/she earns too much money.

3, 100:1 leverage. 50:1 is not too bad but 100:1 gives me more flexibility.

4, Prefer to NDD (ECN or STP), but DD and MM is acceptable if money safety is guaranteed.

5, Regulates with NFA or FCA.

6, Support depositing using credit card. This is cheapest way for me, at least cheaper than wire transfer.

7, Easy to open an account. I prefer to open an account via internet only so I don’t need post a lot of certifications to the broker.

The other points except 1 are tolerant, but I really want point 1 and I think it will be important to me.

Now comes to the brokers I’ve done some research on. I’ve checked a little with Oanda, FXCM, forex.com, and FXDD.

Oanda, the most money safety one. 50 leverage. However, it doesn’t allow hedging.

All other brokers in my list are not as same money safety as Oanda.

FXCM, the one that’s really annoying me is the margin. Why margin for a lot of EURUSD is $750? That’s really weird and is not connected to the real price. Can any one explain to me?