Help with picking a broker

Hi to all and need your advise please. I am currently using FXCM and like the platform a lot but have 2 issues with them

1 cannot talk over the phone when you open a micro account

2 there spreads sometimes jump more often then my previous broker (cmsfx) and are little high

I am currently waiting for the trader expo in New York this February to check other brokers that have a great charting software like cmsfx, fxcm and that can contact customer service and have low spread. does anybody have any suggestions as far as a broker the fit the above issues

Thank you
David

Are you using metatrader 4 with fxcm?

I have opened a demo with forex.com and they are ok although a lot of reviews say they aren’t very good.

Oanda appear quite good from some people I have asked, so will try them.

I’m a newbie too, but the advise given to me is try as many on demo and once you are acquainted and comfortable with the platforms and broker, select two for a live account.

no don’t think mt4 is all that I use simple indicators and they work for me well

you can try this : No software download required, live training, competitive spreads, and it even has a software to show u how many people are currently trading, and in which direction!! how awesome is that. been using it since 1 year ago and enjoying it.
here is the link Trade Forex | CFDs | Options | Easy Forex | easyMarkets

fxopen perhaps?

thank you guys I am going to check them out

Any updates for this? Have you tried them yet? I’m a newbie too… I can relate how tricky it is to look for the broker best for you. Currently, I’ve been working with LucrorFx now for quite a while… Doing good so far. If you want, they also have a demo account, you can try.

You could try this broker,
4runnerforex

I am with them for about a few weeks and the execution and spreads are excellent.

fxcm is an excellent broker. If you want offshore, check out fxopen.

Hello forexsmarty, Is this a US based company?