Hey all, I'm here to learn, and earn

:money_mouth_face:

Not much to say right now.
My name is Andrew. I’m very new to trading of any kind.
Just trying to get my head around the basics for the moment.
We’ll see what happens over time.

Practice on a demo account first. Aim to develop a profitable method and to always follow the process for every trade. That’s your first obstacle.

2 Likes

i support micro account instead of demo, this is very supportive to acquire a live trading knowledge and experience.

1 Like

you can learn from own trading mistake , this is a best trading solution from all.

do you believe the importance of demo ? i think it just a time passing we take this trading place .

hi and welcome Kal, hope for the best. have a knowledgeable journey from there.

1 Like

I’d say don’t even bother with a demo yet. Use Trading View and just practice reading price without worrying about demo or live

Yes, providing the learner is capable of ironing out the mistakes that occur, and has learnt how to develop a profitable method and stick with it. That took me 8 months to realise that was the way to go. My daily journal - now over 40K words - provides all the steps I took along the way.

IMO, trading a micro account first is a total waste of time, because most newbies will become bored making and losing peanuts when marketing hype tells them they could be making thousands.

Whatever, the real challenge is how the new trader reacts when FEAR and PAIN enters their mindset. You won’t find that on a demo account or a micro account.

Bite the bullet and trade at least $200 on a live prop firm account with the new profitable strategy and process that is followed for every trade. Which is what I didn’t and lost the lot. All because my emotions got the better of me. It took me a long long time to resolve and become consistently profitable.

Hope that clarifies my approach.