Hey! newbie here! looking for some suggestions!

I am an absolute newbie to trading and want to explore the prospect of earning cash outside of workhours. Not entirely sure what market or timeframe I will trade so any recommendations would be appreciated. Will have a few hours each week night in Australia (UTC/GMT +10Hours) and weekends. For the next couple months/years how ever long it takes I want to dedicate time to understanding this valuable art.
I think understanding the fundamental and technical of trading will help me progress as an investor.
I have stumbled across this page during my research into trading forex and really like the idea of joining a community to learn the art of trading share knowledge and potentially pass that knowledge on.
I am very curious to see if many people believe, or even better yet, themselves, acquire the knowledge outside of general work hours and trade for extra income?
How much time do you think I should spend learning before I really do start putting money on the table? Or how long did it take you to feel comfortable putting money on the table?
Any recommendations of websites, books that you have now read that you wouldnā€™t go without?
Any other words of wisdom or advice to help me out before I set foot on the journey of exploring the rabbit hole of what trading is about?

Much apricated!

Best of luck in your trading!

First of all, FX trading is highly speculative and is a profit and loss venture, youā€™re considering. Which means you will lose money on trades as does every trader on the planet.

Focus on learning from this great education site how to trade properly and proficiently, and let rewards, if any, take care of themselves. If you open a demo account with IC Markets or Pepperstone brokers, both regulated firms, you can practice and experiment until you become consistently profitable before you open a live account, which, IMO, should be no less than $500.