Hi from London. I’m a beginner

Hey everyone. I’m Maz from London UK. Beginner trader , trading with Avatrade and signed up to their affiliate program. Looking to build my knowledge and ofcourse pip count. At my level , can anyone recommend how I can start reading the markets , doing all technical analysis etc so that I can better predict my outcomes for profit. Thanks.

This is what I’ve achieved so far from a £350 account in 2 weeks. Any advise would be great

#1- charge your phone :wink: lol
#2- keep the leverage down (good so far)
#3- keep up the pace-- keep trading and you’ll find a strategy that fits your natural way of thinking, schedule, funding, etc etc
#4- expect to blow a few accounts along the way. Don’t get angry, think about lost money as tuition to the markets. EVERYONE pays it.

Burn this in your brain- THE NAME OF THE GAME IS LONGEVITY. Trying to double your account each day/week/month is not impossible, but highly improbable.

1 Like

Beware beginners luck, when i started I made six trades on a Friday night, because I didn’t understand the trading platform, 5 of them ended up being 50p, I knew I’d made a mistake but being end of day trades the market closed out on me, to compound the matter it was a bank holiday on the Monday.
I sweated not only the weekend but an extra day, luckily as it was all the trades came in, my account shot up by over £350, how easy this trading is.
From there not only did I learn about leverage, account management, risk, I learnt how little I knew and how close I was to disaster.
And no it didn’t get better straight away, it actually went backwards for a few months.
I did steady the ship eventually and have moved forward, lots of toil and a little sweat at times.

1 Like

Hi and welcome,
As an American peer manager once said to me “Hey boy, you better stop trying to fix that problem”.