Hi im new help need some friendly advice

Hi

Im completely new to forex and I wanna start with £10 is that okay? and also I live in the uk so is the best market for me the USD/GBP? sorry if these are silly questions.

Is £10 going to be your maximum risk per trade?

Definitely a good thing that early on you risk only a tiny percentage of your capital in the account - many folks say a maximum loss of 2%. If that equates to your £10, and so your account is capitalised at £500, its enough for learning purposes but don’t expect any significant profit. Don’t try to double your money: try rather to develop your strategy and understand how to manage risk.

3 Likes

[quote=“Uzzer123, post:1, topic:143388”]
Im completely new to forex and I wanna start with £10 is that okay? and also I live in the uk so is the best market for me the USD/GBP? sorry if these are silly questions. [/quote]
If you are completely new to forex trading then open a demo account and practice what you learn from studying. With a demo you are free to try out anything you like and learn how things work without any risk. That way you can develop what kind of trader you wish to be and which markets suit you best.

Do not trade your own funds live until you have have the experience, confidence and expertise to operate consistently profitably.

5 Likes

That is the best advice anyone can give you - AND it just saved you a tenner ! :sunglasses:

1 Like

The only problem with a demo account is that he will not be able to control his emotions when he starts trading with real money, even with only £10. He better learns the trading platform/software on a demo then go live with £10. Of course, he can’t expect much profit but he will be able to get to know how it feels like to trade with his real, hard-earned money. Even if it’s just £10. Develop a strategy, make more profits than losses, then deposit more money.

1 Like