Hi New to babypips forum

Hi everyone

I am new to the forum although I have been doing the course which is absolutely brilliant. I have some experience in trading forex although it is still pretty basic. I work from home anyway so I thought why not try and trade as well.

Anyway, I am from London and it’s all chills and spills right now. I have been using a demo account to get some practice in. Anyway, hi and hello!!!

1 Like

Welcome, and so glad your started Pipsology!
You name is quite appropriate if you do not learn emotional control beyond you believable levels.

1 Like

Hi @midwest

Many thanks. Oh yes, the whole psychology thing, still trying to get my head around that but hopefully that will come with experience.

Controlled experience, keep a journal of your trades so you can see your patterns and know what to correct to continually improve and become consistently profitable.

1 Like

Welcome to Babypips! I hope it is as good for you as it has been for me!

2 Likes

Hi @jessoprules Thanks. That sounds like good advice. :slight_smile: Have a nice weekend.

Hi, thanks jesso. Absolutely love this site and there is always something to learn. :slight_smile:

I agree there! In fact in trading there is always something to learn :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hello @crashburn1975! :smiley: Welcome welcoooome! :blush: How long have you been demo trading? I think it’d be pretty great if you could have a trading journal here or something. :stuck_out_tongue: I will definitely be cheering for youuu!

1 Like

Hello @ria_rose

Many thanks for the welcome and it is great to be here and I really do love this website, there’s so much valuable information and lots to learn. I have been using a demo account for over a year now and I also use a live account as I believe that I need to start getting used to that trading psychology!