Hi people of the FOREX community!

I am a trader from Australia. I have been trading FOREX since 2014, and shares since 1996.

1 Like

its a long time you have been trading in here , by the way , why you came here , actually willing to know what purpose you have ?

i think, you have long term knowledge and experience about trading. you should share among all beginners. thanks

Hi @NakedFXTrader welcome to the community… Its great to see such an experienced trader join

So what are you finding yourself trading in higher volume at the moment forex or stocks ?

Hi NeilKruger. I came here as it is part of the FX community. I also wanted to see just how informed people are about FX. I believe the reason that about 98% of traders fail is not because they are bad traders. I believe it is due to unscrupulous underhanded tactics of brokers. But more on that later.

Thank you sir! I will impart my knowledge if it is required. I actually just wanted to be part of the community.

I mostly trade Index CFD’s. Rarely FOREX.

Welcome! It’s always good to have new, experienced members here.

Thank you @MattyMoney!

1 Like

Actually just to be clear on one thing, I call myself the naked trader not because I trade nude, but I never use indicators. I find indicators counter productive as they are all lagging. This means you are making decisions based on what already happened. I prefer to be able to predict.

its a most active and helpful community from all. welcome in here.

@NakedFXTrader I am glad you joined this forum as we seem t0o have alot of things in common. I do not use Stop Losses and my main indicators are charts/channels(90%)…Most importantly though I do not trade naked!!!

Is any part of your trading automated or algo based ?

It most certainly is not. Even in the UK and EU, where broker regulation is of the toughest standards globally, no better than about 25% of current traders are making a profit.

But go ahead and set out your arguments.

1 Like