High leverage , high risk?

i have seen majority of us for all time consider high leverage as high risk ? i want to know guys your personal opinion. i hope you all enjoy this topic

1 Like

well, i’m still learning, but wouldn’t it be high risk because you freeze up your margin? i feel like you’d be asking for a margin call if you’re not managing how much you have to leverage against your trade.

Yes, the risk was always well paid, because the trader risks his funds. Therefore, the expression “high risk is well paid” works.

High leverage is not a risk. It is just high leverage meaning you have the ability to take larger positions. The high risk lies with you personally and how big a position you take or risk per trade.

For eg a mortgage is not risky, it’s just a mortgage. What’s risky is how large a mortgage you apply for and the interest rate.

1 Like

its very complicated question to answer , because its related with money and risk management , you cant ignore at any point , even still i am confused which logic i am writing.

This is where the double-edged sword comes in, as real leverage has the potential to enlarge your profits or losses by the same magnitude. The greater the amount of leverage on the capital you apply, the higher the risk that you will assume.

ratio is really a good fact basically new comers level , otherwise leverage is profitable or risky it depends on your trading approach and money management.

honestly speaking i always scare about using high leverage , generally i use low leverage ratio but in demo i always use high leverage to see the performance how it works.

high leverage not risk at all , if there is any risk it is completely with zero risk management with poor trading plan,