High Risk earns me great rewards - but i don't like it

Hello all. I want to discuss my risk management. I’m a new trader, 2.5 months into my first account, and i’m finally turning profitable.

I need some advice though, i’ve entered 4 trades over the last 4 weeks on USD/CHF, with a £1000 account i’ve made an average of £65 per those 4 trades which is great right? decent reward. however, the risk is also high, since my stops are set to match the loss or sometimes even have a wider loss than potential gain - £45 TP vs £65 SL for eg.

While i’m happy with my results, i’m not happy with my approach because it’s too much to lose, but here’s the kicker… if i set a reasonable £15 SL vs the £45 gain i would have been stopped out every time. I set a really wide loss because i have confidence in my decision but i got in too early and the price movements are still fluctuating against me while it consolidates. if you look at the 4h chart on this pair, it’s beautiful to look at, really nice ups and downs and has been ranging wide for 3 months now.

How do i enter these trades minimising my risk? EG … i have 2 trades entered in there at the moment, one will take £52 and the other £90, i’m currently losing £12 and £15 and have my losses set to nearly match my TPs and i know this isn’t best practice, but i also don’t know what else to do since i think the market will move to my TP, i entered at .98835 and with the price action currently at .9872 i’m £12 in the red, i set a tp at .99847 to bag me £90 and my SL is set to .97870 at a £90 loss, if i set my loss at £20 it would have already fluctuated past that point and even at £30 loss it’s dancing too close, i don’t want to get ticked out and then see the price finally move my way.

Maybe i’m just not entering at the right time?

How would anyone recomment i handle my SL?
Thanks!