How Do I know if I'm Ready to Trade With Real Account/Money?

Hi guys,

Newbie here, been trading with demo account for few months now but couldn’t help but wonder how do i tell if i’m ready to trade with real money?

So far i’ve been observing on

1. the result (how many winning, loosing)
  2. the ROI at the end of each demo account upon expiry
  3. my psychology (dealing with winning/loosing a trade)

What else should i be looking at to gauge my readiness? Appreciate any suggestion.

Thanks in advance guys~~ :slight_smile:

2 Likes

You should practice on a demo account to improve your skills. When you think that you can make money from the market with your knowledge and skills you can invest your money in the forex market.

1 Like

Well one criteria is to see if you are consistently doing good on demo. If your strategies are working and you are making a profit, that itself is a good sign to start live trading.

1 Like

You can never know. You may be super successful when demo trading under certain market conditions but when you start live trading the market conditions could change bigly. So the answer always remains the same. Be disciplined

3 Likes

If you really want to be sure dont trade live money until you have doubled your demo account on 3 seperate occassions.

3 Likes

When you make consistent profits on a micro lot, you should know you are ready, and you can always first test yourself with a small amount.

1 Like

If we are looking to get the Profits on a consistent basis then we have to understand that if we will make use of the right Trading system we will become more successful Traders.

Start with a small amount and see how you react when you gain or lose. If you don’t panic while having losses and take it in your stride it means you have understood it.

1 Like

True, gotta take losses a little easy. Panic and stress don’t help here.

1 Like