How long did it take you to trade live?

Hi guys,

I’m a newbie when it comes to trading. Guess I know the fundamentals, now I get to know indicators/join groups etc and then I’d like to start a demo account.

I’m willing to put a lot of work and effort in it, since I’ve figured trading is not that easy as it may sound.

So - how long did you guys take to trade on a live account? (And make maybe small profits)

Just trying to get comfortable with investing money into books etc and - most importantly- time. I surely want it to pay off.

Thanks, guys

2 Likes

Read on…

1 Like

It takes as long as it takes. Every person is different. It took me well over a year to trade live. Some start after a few months. Others do so after several years. And then there’s the part whether you’re profitable or not once you do begin trading live, which is totally separate from gathering the courage and (what you think is) sufficient knowledge to trade live. Don’t compare yourself to others, learn and practice at your own pace.

10 Likes

Hey Scapia.
I get where you’re coming from. You want a heads up before you plunge all in.
Well, everybody is different. So, you’re going to get some differing opinions. But, there is a consensus. And, if you really want to know what that is, you would need to search this Babypips site, cause this question has been asked a million times before. Think of it, you can tap into such a great pool of traders in the past.

But, it is easier just to come on in here and ask away. I get it. But, you will only get such a small sample size. Anyway, the search function will really open your eyes to what the real consensus is, and was, on this journey.

I’m sorry. I just wanted to make that point. Cause, everybody is different. And that leads me to my only other point.