How long does it take to become profitable. I know it's different for every individual but with resources and good work ethic is there a range?

I know this question probably gets asked a lot but i’m trying to decide if i should continue this journey or use my time to otherwise. I started trading crypto in the summer and gradually shifted to forex after realizing that TA doesn’t really work with crypto its more about news and speculation. I am a really fast learner and have a good work ethic and i have resources and time to study throughout the week because i am not working. I left my job because i realized that working a 9-5 isn’t what i want to do in the long term. I am computer savvy and 23 years old i am going to school part time but it only takes a couple hours out of the week. I’m wondering if i dedicate all of my time and energy, analyze charts every single day 8-12 hours a day how long will it take me to be considered profitable? i know it’s a broad question but i just want to know if there’s going to be light at the end of the road soon or how soon it will be until i’m at a point where i’m making money. I’m not talking about making 1000 a day or anything but at least 100 a day or just being profitable in general whatever the amount may be. Your opinion/input is much appreciated. Thank you.

I haven’t traded cryptos but that certainly sounds right, in principle, to me.

Very difficult to answer.

Most people never become profitable.

There’s a small minority who eventually manage to make about 5% return per month on their capital. And perhaps a tiny minority who do even better than that.

If you’re going to be among them, my guess is a year and a half to two years.

It’s only a guess!