How many pips a day?

Let’s say I have $100 account and I’m using 0.02 micro lot.

If we’ll base it on profit, base on your experience, what’s the “realistic” average profit I can get everyday?

I know this question is subjective but as an experienced trader I want to know your opinion.

I think I need someone to give me a dose of reality check that forex trading isn’t a get rich quick job. I think I’m getting very greedy.

Let me know guys so I will lower my expectation and I know when to stop. Again this is subjective, but let’s base it on your “own” experience. Kindly use profit not pip.

I think experience will giving you more understanding about forex trading, if actually on daily trading basis is difficult to determine how many pips we can get from trades, sometime we also facing loss on trading due trend market against our entry, sometime you felt easy to loss and hard to profit, but with good mindset and experience, might will minimize mistake on trading so profit will more easy

Let’s assume an average stop loss of 30 pips. You haven’t talked about timeframes, so we cannot know what size this should actually be. I’ll base my reasoning on you trading the daily chart, as it is the most commonly used.

Let’s also assume you are using a bare bones risk management plan that consists in risking 2% of your capital on a single trade. That equals to 2 dollars when you open the account.

Let’s also assume the average value of a micro lot is going to be 10 cents. Again, you haven’t talked about which pairs you are going to be trading, so I have no idea how much a pip is actually going to be worth to you. 10 cents a pip per 1000 units seems to be reasoneable for major pairs.