I am here to sell

hi guys ,

i am just curious , for how many years do you usually do back test on your strategy before you put it in action

as I’ve done back testing over 26 years manually with out any lose . is it sufficient ?

your contribution is highly appreciated !

Its too long.

2 Likes

Forgive my being blunt here but I’m on a roll today:

Either you’re talking ■■■■ or you’re trying to flog something (probably both).

If you’re THAT good: then you don’t even have to be ASKING the question because you’d know the answer.

Here. Call the number below. For sure they’ll be interested.

+1 212 902 1000

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=%2B1+212+902+1000

2 Likes

Oh my. :open_mouth: I’m no expert but 26 years is too looooong. :confounded: For me, it’s really just once you see you’re consistently profitable with it. :confused:

1 Like

I guess every trade in 26 years can be a winner - if your holding period is 27 years.

4 Likes

You sure do crack me up most times!!! LOL!!!

Never thought of that.

See. THIS is why I can only trade mechanical systems. I just don’t have the IQ or intelligence to be able to see the bigger picture!!! Never been good at riddles and things.

2 Likes

first of all appreciate the fact that you dedicate some time to reply .
after 9 years of persistent trading in Forex market i believe i am asking this question in specific reason which to take a dissension between either apply the new Technic on demo account or live account. as if any one had the same experience before doing back test over long period of time and came up with loss .
while you are that interested you can check the worst version of my strategy applied on live account which is before doing all this huge work
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/I_ProfitFX/i-profitfx/2047830

I took a trade 26 years ago that I just closed today in profit!!

If anyone wants tips from a profitable trader with 26 years of experience in the market and zero losses. Here I am!!!

2 Likes

Hello @shadi_salloum