I am loosing my mind finding a FX Broker with no BS!

I have been looking for 5+ hours and i’m loosing my mind. I live in the UK and just wants a good platform that don’t try scam people and has no bad reviews. Why is it so difficult to find a decent broker.
Looking for one that is:
Trustworthy
Lots of instruments.
Very low fees/spreads
Beginner friendly but also good when I know what I’m doing and invest more money.
Decent Leverage
No Slow withdrawals
Good execution
Lastly just an overall good platform and service.

IG is a stable platform , I have used for years no issues at all, here is a link

That’s funny considering there so many brokers. I’ve been using Forexchief, a no dealing desk broker for 20 months and running. No issues. If you are looking for low fees and spreads, this is your best option. Everything is easy.

I use FXCM. Never had a problem.

Are they the best? Probably not.

Whether it’s FXCM, IG, CMC these are some of the main players in the UK.

I don’t think your likely to be scammed by most brokers. Especially ones regulated at tier 1.

The scam these days are BROKER REVIEWS that try to push you towards one broker (usually one that’s sucks) because they earn a affiliate fee for doing so.

If in doubt set up more than one with a minimal balance, see which is best and then close the others.

As you’re in the UK you should definitely not ignore the financial spreadbetting firms. These are FCA-regulated and deliberately oriented towards the new “amateur” client with a small account, so should be user-friendly and with straightforward systems and platforms. All profits are tax-free.

1 Like

@tommor

Cut my teeth with financial spread betting with a CMC account

The range of markets was unbelievable.

Moved on to CFDs with FX Pro - the range of markets sucked in comparison

Eventually I settled on FXCM. I did so because they were the biggest in the industry and in the event of bankruptcy would likely be bought out