I am not good at math, can I still be successful?

Hi everyone, silly I know… However, I have never liked or been good at math. Can I still be a successful Forex Trader with just basic,average math skills? How much math is actually used on a daily basis? I assume that all trading is mostly skill/knowledge with a little bit of luck mixed in.

Thanks.

3 Likes

If you study at the free school here, you’ll find detailed explanations on how to carry out various forex calculations.
However, this is more to give a better understanding of what is happening and why. When you actually get down to trading, there is a calculator here to help you work out your cost per pip movement etc.
Open a demo account and practice as you study, I’m sure you’ll soon work out what is what. You can always come back here with any questions you think of.

Namaste

2 Likes

Become good at percentages and understand averages. Get an idea of probability.

That’s about it really.

2 Likes

comment Removed by Me (martin k) as a result of , i no longer care to help this OP since they don’t want to help themselves

1 Like

Thanks everyone I do appreciate your help :slight_smile:

You’re Welcome mate,not a problem

Sure! Trading is all about technical & fundamental analysis! There is no direct connection with the scientific math!

2 Likes

@NaguibSawiris
What ?? are you kidding

hehe

this is a joke… right ?
i mean, i’m taking this literally, but my common sense is telling me that you’re being sarcastic but i’m not picking up on it… is that correct ?

this cant’ be a factual statement… right ?
so… tell me you’re kidding.

and also Trading is also about Sentiment trading (that’s a real thing as well)

1 Like

I too am also wondering what is the difference between scientic maths and regular maths.

Maybe 2 plus 2 equals 8 in scientific maths

2 Likes

Well said! There is no need high level of math but basic understanding is very much important!

2 Likes