I feel safe only in short positions

hello people!
analyzing my business diary in the past few weeks, i noticed that my best offers were short. i believe that i created a greater affinity in short positions and i feel safe entering these businesses. is it a common feature among retail negotiators? is it worthwhile to deepen my studies in these positions because i feel better with them?

obs.: forgive my English, I’m still learning.

Are shorts better for trading or maybe the market has been bearish so being short was better for everybody?

The market never stands still - be not be long in a bear market, do not be short in a bull market.

2 Likes

Forex is a good market to go short–there is always a pair you can short. So, if you are comfortable with only shorting then that is all you should do for now and be good at it. For example: EURUSD is going up–find short opportunities in USDCHF. If USDCHF is going up, find short opportunities in EURUSD. Why? Both are highly inverse correlated.

The correlation is not 100% but very close. There are other pairs that do this.

Feel free to shoot me an email if you have more questions.

3 Likes

Perhaps one market you don’t want to be shorting all the time in is the stock market–especially since the high side can go to infinity and the low side only goes to zero.

1 Like

thanks for the advice! I always keep an eye on the correlations, I will focus on short positions for the security I feel in it, I believe that opportunities will always exist … however, I am always filtering those opportunities and imposing a good dose of discipline and patience. great weekend!

I think it happens sometimes. I can’t say I feel “safe” while trading, there’s always some underlying tension, but I don’t have a preference for short or long positions.

1 Like